The Anglican School of Divinity is a subordinate ministry/auxiliary of the Apostolic Communion of Anglican Churches, and filed with the IRS as an exempt church/educational ministry. With this status we may train, as well as license and ordain Deacons, Priests and Bishops, and commission Churches through one of the member national churches in communion with the above indicated.

Our emphasis is not to achieve secular accreditation, although we issue degrees for ministry purposes only. Our mission is to equip the minister with practical education for his/her ministry. We continue in this practical path as the means of fulfilling the Great Commission of Jesus Christ.

Although accreditation is a totally voluntary decision, the Anglican School of Divinity has decided to obtain membership and recognition form reputable Ecclesiastic organizations only. This provides MCU the liberty to design and offer courses that are spiritual, as well as practical.

ASD is a recognized member of the following Ecclesiastic bodies:

The National Association of Private Theological Institutions (NAPTI)

The National Bible College Association (NBCA)

The Ecclesiastic Education Network (EEN)

ASD operates under the following State Authorization:

Kentucky: The Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education has granted the Anglican School of Divinity an exemption from licensure in accordance with 13 KAR 1:020 Section 2(7).

Florida: The Anglican School of Divinity has been granted exemption from licensure by the Florida Department of Education Council on Independent Education, in accordance with FS Section 1005.06 (1)(f).